Prepare for the worst, pray that day never comes.

Be 21 years of age, active or honorably discharged military must be 18 years of age.
Not have been convicted of a felony.
Not current charged with a Class A or B misdemeanor or under felony indictment.
Not a fugitive from justice for a Class A or B misdemeanor or felony.
Not chemically dependent.
Not incapable of exercising sound judgement with respect to proper usage or storage of a handgun.
Has not in the previous 5 years before application been convicted of a Class A or B misdemeanor.
Fully qualified under federal law to purchase a firearm.
Not delinquent in making child support payments administered by the attorney general.
Not been finally determined to be delinquent in taxes or moneys collected by the comptroller, or tax collector of a political division of the state, or any agency or subdivision fo the state.
Not currently restriced under a court protective order, or restraining order affecting spousal relationsip.
Have not in the preceding 10 years been convicted 2 times of a Class B misdemeanor involving alcohol or controlled substances.

D & D Concealed Handgun

Texas Concealed Handgun Instruction

To be eligible for a Texas CHL you must meet the requirements of GC 411.172.
Please refer to the code section for specific requirments, but generally you must:
Eligibility
If you have questions about the requirements, please feel free to call and ask.
   Home            Eligibility           Getting Started            What to Bring           Calendar            Related Links           Contact Us
D & D Concealed Handgun
Texarkana, Texas
 
Ph. 903-792-6330
Cell 903-319-4260