Prepare for the worst, pray that day never comes.

D & D Concealed Handgun

Texas Concealed Handgun Instruction

Getting Started

CHL Costs: State of Texas $140 for new application $70 for renewal
                       State fees are reduced by half for seniors, $25 state fee for veterans, some additional state fee reductions may apply.

Instructor fees: $80 for new applicant in group class. 4-6 hour course minimum required by state.

                              Discounts available to active military and law enforcement.
                              Group Discounts Available.
                              Notary and photos available during class. Range fees are included in fee schedule. Ammunition must be provided by student.

There are two ways to start the process:
 
1) You can start the on-line application with the DPS.  To do this you need the following.
 
· Social security number,
· Valid driver license or identification card,
· Current demographic, address, contact, and employment information,
· Residential and employment information for the last five years (new users only),
· Information regarding any psychiatric, drug, alcohol, or criminal history (new users only),
· Valid email address, and Valid credit card.
 
Then contact us and sign up to take a class.  
 
2) You can call us to sign up for the class, and we will help you with the application process.
 
Registration for class and payment arrangements must be done in advance of class attendance.
   Home            Eligibility           Getting Started            What to Bring           Calendar            Related Links           Contact Us
D & D Concealed Handgun
Texarkana, Texas
 
Ph. 903-792-6330
Cell 903-319-4260